HERO ASIA CUP 2017 - isports360
Connect with us




The 10th edition of Hockey Asia cup will be taking place next month at the Maulana Bhashana National hockey stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh. The quadrennial tournament will be returning to the city of Dhaka for the first time since 1985 to see who gets the nod to represent the continent at the Odisha men’s hockey world cup Bhubaneswar, India next year.

The competition is slated to run from October 11th – 22nd 2017. The teams have been places in two pools, Pool A and Pool B.

Pool A comprise host nation Bangladesh who will depend on the support of their home fans to see if they can cause an upset by winning the ultimate and qualify for the world cup. Three(3) time champions, Pakistan, two(2) time champions India and Japan complete the teams in that pool. India, who host next years world cup, have an automatic qualification as well as Pakistan through their performance at the hockey world league in London early this year.


  1. Bangladesh
  2. India
  3. Japan
  4. Pakistan

Pool B is made up of four time champions Korea who will look to make it five(5) and make a 7th appearance at the world cup. Malaysia, China and Oman round up teams in Pool B.


  1. China
  2. Malaysia
  3. Oman
  4. South Korea



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in News

Copyright © 2017 isports360.com. All rights reserved. The information contained in isports360.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of isports360.com