HUTOA elects new leaders - isports360 Association News
Connect with us

Association News

HUTOA elects new leaders

The Hockey Umpires and Technical Officers Association (HUTOA), Ghana on Monday elected new leaders to take up the mantle of leadership for the next two years.

The association which is the sole custodian of managing umpires, judges and Technical officers across the nation entrusted their veto power into the hands of individuals for the next 24 months.

The election took place at the conference room of the Theodosia Okoe Hockey Stadium on Monday 25th February, 2019 few minutes after 5pm. The following positions were up for grabs; President, Vice president, Secretary and Treasurer. Twenty-six out of the expected 32 eligible voters turned out with just the position of Secretary going unopposed.

Agatha Hagan beat Richard Bayitse with 24 votes as against 2 to become the association’s President. Isaac Graham had the same number of votes in his favor to emerge as the Vice President ahead of Joyce Datsa. Fredrick Lumour Ayeye with all votes in his favor won the seat as the Secretary (unopposed) with George Banson elected as the Treasurer with 17 votes as against Doris Kumandey’s 9 votes.

The Secretary-General of the Ghana Hockey Association, Mr Nashiru who was the electoral commissioner in charge for the day declared the results openly with Agatha Hagan – President, Isaac Graham- Vice President, Fredrick Lumour – Secretary and George Banson- Treasurer.

The newly elected executives start work immediately as the Greater Accra league edges closer.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Association News

Copyright © 2017 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of